IWLCA Recognizes MIAA Women's Lacrosse Teams, Players with Academic Honors

IWLCA Recognizes MIAA Women's Lacrosse Teams, Players with Academic Honors

On Wednesday (June 24), the Intercollegiate Women's Lacrosse Coaches Association (IWLCA) announced the honorees for both the 2019 Zag Sports Academic Honor Squad and the 2019 IWLCA Zag Sports Division III Academic Honor Roll.

Six MIAA institutions and 15 student-athletes were recognized by the IWLCA. To note, Hope's Juliana Burlet and Carleigh Eidson; Kalamazoo's Amanda Moss; and Saint Mary's Kate Kelly were selected to the Academic Honor Roll for the second consecutive year.

Adrian, Alma, Calvin, Hope, Kalamazoo, and Saint Mary's all garnered Academic Honor Squad accolades; Saint Mary's extended their streak to six consecutive years, and 2019 marked the third consecutive year for Alma, Calvin, and Kalamazoo.

Teams must combine for a 3.0 team grade-point average for the academic year to be honored. Individually, student-athletes must be a junior, senior, or graduate student and have earned a cumulative academic GPA of 3.50 or greater in order to qualify for the IWLCA Zag Sports Academic Honor Roll. 


IWLCA 2019 Academic Honor Squad release

IWLCA 2019 Academic Honor Roll release

MIAA Student-Athletes and Teams Honored by IWLCA (team honorees underlined)

Adrian - Annie Rice, Hannah Emerson, Amanda Tuckey, Madeline Nicholas - story link

Albion - Marah Ranger, Kathryn Mullins - story link

Alma - Viktoria Basso - team page

Calvinteam page

Hope - Julianna Burlet, Allison Darnell, Carleigh Eidson - story link

Kalamazoo - Georgie Andrews, Amanda Moss, Maddie Odom - story link

Saint Mary's - Kate Kelly, Kendra Osinski - story link