All-MIAA - Men's Cross Country - 2017

All-MIAA - Men's Cross Country - 2017

On Saturday, the MIAA announced 16 student-athletes as all-MIAA performers for the 2017 season:


First Team

Mark DeJong, Calvin
Andrew Bill, Albion
Andrew Philipose, Calvin
Lewis Duke, Trine
Tyler Johnson, Calvin
Andrew Rylaarsdam, Calvin
Justin Varineau, Calvin
Nathanael Dick, Calvin
Kiehl Smith, Albion
(nine were named to the first team due to a tie for eighth place in points)

Second Team

Caleb Ferguson, Calvin
Jamison Koeman, Calvin
Andrew Wittland, Albion
Addison Smith, Calvin
Johnathan Ellis, Calvin
Levi Neuzerling, Trine
Trey Cucuro, Albion


Most Valuable Runner

Mark DeJong, Calvin