All-MIAA - Men's Lacrosse - 2019

All-MIAA - Men's Lacrosse - 2019

On Tuesday, the MIAA announced the following student-athletes as all-MIAA performers in men's lacrosse for the 2019 season:


Offensive Most Valuable Player

Jared Nycz, Alma

Defensive Most Valuable Player

Nick Schanhals, Hope

Rookie of the Year

Jace Conley, Albion

2019 Men's Lacrosse All-MIAA First Team

Attack – Jace Conley, Fr., Albion

Attack – Max Kuiper, Jr., Hope (2)

Attack – Jared Nycz, Sr., Alma (4)

Midfield – Gino Battaglia, Sr., Hope

Midfield – Chase Hunyadi, Jr., Alma

Midfield – Jacob Swift, Jr., Albion

Long Pole – Dave Keptner, So., Trine

Short Pole – Noah Nedd, Sr., Calvin (2)

Face-Off Mid – Cole Scheffler, Fr., Hope

Defense – Andrew Caris, Jr., Hope (2)

Defense – Joey Tatar, Fr., Albion

Defense – Conner Wysong, So., Calvin

Goalie – Nick Schanhals, Sr., Hope

2019 Men's Lacrosse All-MIAA Second Team

Attack – Max Foster, Sr., Calvin

Attack – Dylan McGorisk, Fr., Kalamazoo

Attack – Jack Radzville, Fr., Hope

Midfield – Austin Bontreger, Sr., Calvin

Midfield – Nathaniel Hentschel, Jr., Hope

Midfield – Neal Orr, Sr., Trine

Long Pole – Brayden Blackburn, Fr., Hope

Short Pole – Liam Cunningham, Fr., Hope

Face-Off Mid – Jerry Haadsma, Fr., Albion

Defense – Tucker Martinez, Fr., Hope

Defense – Bear Nelson, Fr., Albion

Defense – Levi Petersen, Jr., Alma

Goalie – Trevor McManus, Jr., Albion


(#) Number of multi-time First-Team All-MIAA