All-MIAA - Men's Lacrosse - 2018

All-MIAA - Men's Lacrosse - 2018

On Tuesday (May 1), the MIAA announced the following student-athletes as all-MIAA performers in men's lacrosse for the 2018 spring season:


Most Valuable Player, Offense

Rocco Mularoni, Hope


Most Valuable Player, Defense

Dave Brown, Albion


Rookie of the Year

Dave Keptner, Trine


All-MIAA First Team

Attack – Max Kuiper, Hope

Attack – Nick Maher, Trine

Attack – Rocco Mularoni, Hope

Midfield – Brandon Lebioda, Albion

Midfield – Jared Nycz, Alma

Midfield – Neil Orr, Trine

Long Pole – Josh Blackburn, Hope

Short Pole – Liam Turley, Hope

Face-Off Mid – Quinn Dobrzelewski, Albion

Defense – Dave Brown, Albion

Defense – Andrew Caris, Hope

Defense – Alex Jamison, Trine

Goalie – Trevor McManus, Albion


All-MIAA Second Team

Attack – Gino Battaglia, Hope

Attack – Justin Gearig, Trine

Attack – Alec Palmer, Albion

Midfield – Grant Brogan, Hope

Midfield – Nathaniel Hentschel, Hope

Midfield – Conner Putman, Trine

Long Pole – Zach Morales, Kalamazoo

Short Pole – Kevan Barissi, Trine

Face-Off Mid – Marshall Van Belkum, Hope

Defense – Nick Bazany, Hope

Defense – Ethan Brown, Calvin

Defense – Matt Lowes, Albion

Goalie – Nick Schanhals, Hope


-- MIAA --