Robin Hartman Writing Award

The Robin Hartman Writing Award was created in 2007-08 to honor outstanding writing in a sports information capacity, either by a sports information director or an assistant. The award regards the memory of the late Robin Hartman who served as Sports Information Director at Albion College from 1987-2001.

2017-18 Jeff Febus, Calvin

2016-17 Sarah Miesle, Saint Mary's

2015-16 Kurt Miller, Kalamazoo

2014-15 Sarah Miesle, Saint Mary’s

2013-14 Bobby Lee, Albion

2012-13 Bobby Lee, Albion

2011-12 Zach Dirlam, Albion

2010-11 Andrew Knot, Calvin

2009-10 Jeff Febus, Calvin

2008-09 Chaz Amidon, Calvin

2007-08 Bruce Van Baren, Calvin