Historical information about America's oldest collegiate conference have been added to MIAA website with the addition of archival material dating back to the founding years in each of the 20 league-sponsored sports. Click here to visit the archival page.
 

Saint Mary's College

Official Saint Mary's Home Page | Saint Mary's Athletics Page

About Saint Mary's College

Saint Mary's College was founded by the Sisters of the Holy Cross in 1844 and celebrated its sesquicentennial in 1994. Saint Mary's College is one of the oldest Catholic colleges for women in the United States, and it continues to lead the way in exploring with integrity and imagination the roles of women in society. It seeks to bring together women from various geographical areas, social backgrounds, and educational experiences and to offer them options for group living. Four residence halls are available to students, and upperclass students may take advantage of off-campus housing. The college has a college center, a dining hall, and a clubhouse for extracurricular activities. There are chapels in most residence halls, and the Church of Loretto is on campus.

Saint Mary's College has a setting of natural beauty. Its 275 acres of landscaped campus lie along the Saint Joseph River, just north of the city of South Bend. Students from Saint Mary's and the University of Notre Dame form an active collegiate community that provides many social and cultural advantages. The city of South Bend offers additional social and cultural opportunities, as well as numerous options for practicums in a variety of areas, including business, education, nursing, and social work.

Saint Mary's College offers programs leading to the Bachelor of Arts, Bachelor of Science, Bachelor of Fine Arts, Bachelor of Business Administration, and Bachelor of Music degrees.

"U.S. News and World Report" has ranked Saint Mary's the #1 Comprehensive College nine of the last ten years.

The Facts

Location: Notre Dame, Indiana 46556
MIAA Member: since the fall of 1997
Athletic Office phone: (574) 284-4694
FAX: (574) 284-4797

Enrollment: 1,600
Colors: Navy Blue (PMS288) & White
Nickname: Belles

President:  Dr. Carol Ann Mooney < mooney@saintmarys.edu >
Director of Athletics:  Julie Schroeder-Biek < jsbiek@saintmarys.edu >
 
Sports Information Director:  Sarah Miesle < smiesle@saintmarys.edu >

Office: (574) 284-5290
FAX: (574) 284-8775

The Coaches

Basketball: Jennifer Henley < jhenley@saintmarys.edu >
Cross Country:  Jackie Bauters < jbauters@saintmarys.edu >
Golf:  Kim Moore < kmoore@saintmarys.edu >
Lacrosse:  Amy Long < along@saintmarys.edu >
Soccer:  Michael Joyce mjoyce@saintmarys.edu >
Softball:  Kelli Zache < kzach3@saintmarys.edu >
Tennis:  Dale Campbell < dcampbel@saintmarys.edu >
Volleyball:  Toni Elyea     < telyea@saintmarys.edu >
 
Athletic Trainer:  Jason Kolean < jkolean@saintmarys.edu >